In all this chaos, we’ve found safety.

October 2, 2009

I really need the ones that I’m close with to trust me. I haven’t been feeling that much lately.

With the decisions that I’m making in life, it doesn’t make it any easier to be considered a fool, a traitor, or a deserter. The generally uninformed are basing their decisions upon the little that they know. The informed think I’m silly. Where do you look to find common ground when both sides have already compromised and one party is still unhappy?

I pray for peace. I pray for understanding. I pray that everybody will know why I’m doing this. I’m an adult and I make my own decisions. Please, just trust that these decisions aren’t made on a whim; they are informed, researched, and well thought out.

Thank you,
Jacob Aaron Bundren

Leave a Reply

